• What are EL services? 

    The school district uses a model of instruction for EL that focuses on academic English needed to be successful in the classroom. It involves direct, pull-out services and push-in, collaborative services. 

     

    Who qualifies as an EL?

    Students qualify as English Learners if they have a language other than English in their background and are not proficient in academic English as determined by an assessment.

     

    About English Learners

    Contact Information: 

    Mari Rasmussen

    English Learner District Coordinator

    Mari Rasmussen

    rasmussen@watford-city.k12.nd.us

    Click here to visit the Website for the District Coordinator

       

    Bilingual Family Liaison (Translator)

    Maria Rios

    rios@watford-city.k12.nd.us

     

     

    Laurie Travis

    Fox Hills English Learning Teacher

    Laurie Travis 

    travis@watford-city.k12.nd.us

     

    Melinda Doud

    Badlands Elementary English Learning Teacher

    Melinda Doud  

    doud@watford-city.k12.nd.us

     

    Jennifer Jones

    Middle School English Learning Teacher

    Jennifer Jones 

    jjones@watford-city.k12.nd.us 

     

    High School English Learning Teacher

    Adam Tang

    tang@watford-city.k12.nd.us